Now Reading:
Amish Tripathi
Full Article 2 minutes read

Amish Tripathi author

Amish is a 1974-born, IIM educated banker turned author. He is a recognized contemporary Indian fiction writer best known for writing The Shiva Trilogy. He is passionate about history, mythology and philosophy, finding beauty and meaning in all world religions.
After IIM Calcutta, Amish Tripathi spent 14 years in financial services. Around 10 years ago, in his spare time, he began working on a book, which came out in 2010 and quickly hit the bestseller charts. The Immortals of Meluha was followed by The Secret of the Nagas (2011) and The Oath of the Vayuputras (2013). Meluha’s film rights were bought by Dharma Productions in 2012.
The success of his debut book, The Immortals of Meluha (Book 1 of the Shiva Trilogy), encouraged him to give up a fourteenyear- old career in financial services to focus on writing.
Amish’s the Shiva Trilogy (The Immortals of Meluha, The Secret of the Nagas & The Oath of the Vayuputras), has sold over 2.5 million copies in the Indian subcontinent since 2010, grossing over Rs 600 million and making the Shiva Trilogy the fastest selling books series in Indian history. The good news for Amish’s readers is that he has announced his next book series. Readers can read about Amish’s take on the Ramayana in the Ram Chandra Series as he announces his first book of the series ‘Scion of Ikshvaku’.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.