Monday, July 2018
Now Reading:
Full Article 2 minutes read


The Aga Khan University is an independent nondenominational research university located in Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan, with a satellite campus in London. Founded in 1983, the university is named after its benefactor Aga Khan IV. It is one of the first independent universities in Pakistan.
The Aga Khan University maintains its central campus in Pakistan; teaching hospitals in countries in the African Great Lakes; and the United Kingdom. The university offers various academic programmes for undergraduate and post-graduate studies in biological and medical sciences.
It is organised into five undergraduate and four postgraduate programmes on two main campuses— Pakistan and Tanzania. The university is a member of the Association of Commonwealth Universities of the United Kingdom.
Aga Khan University has envisioned to serve the developing world and Muslim societies in innovative and enduring ways. It is committed to the development of human capacities through the discovery and dissemination of knowledge, and application through service. Aga Khan University operates on the values of quality, relevance, impact and access to build an environment that fosters intellectual freedom, distinction in scholarship, pluralism, compassion and humanity’s collective responsibility for a sustainable physical, social and cultural environment.

Key Features
1. The university secured its ranking among the 250 Asian universities ranking by the QS University Ranking
2. AKU is one of the most selective universities in Pakistan, its primary focus is on medical sciences, and it runs the Institute for the Study of Muslim Civilisations in London
3. It currently has 2427 students with 12932 alumni and 15509 Faculty & staff members.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.